TRAVEL with pat and lew

Derek Jeter is alive and well in France!

Posted by Lew Weinstein on February 22, 2007

I have been a New York Yankee fan since I was 8 years old and my Italian neighbor in Camden, NJ told me that Joe DiMaggio was the best player in baseball. This was about a week before my other neighbor told me Ted Williams was the best, but it was too late for the Red Sox.

I had resolved that I would do without the Yankees in Key West, and surely in Collioure.

But then I learned about mlb.com.

For $79.95, I bought internet access to all major league games for the entire 2006 season. The reception on my laptop is excellent, and I can watch ‘live’ or later via archive.

Derek Jeter is alive and well in France!

Leave a Reply

 
